Friday Notes

Sweet and simple-granted, there are so many *f* words that go with Friday-foodie, friendly, freezing, and even fun, among others.

My online buying continues throughout the colder than usual winter weather. So far its been great, no broken bottles or things that don’t belong. I did order some gluten free vanilla wafers by mistake, but they were fine, but once was enough. I’m sure there will be people thrilled to find they can get a favorite treat that’s also gluten free. I know I like to discover new foods I can eat that work with food allergies I have.

TV Highlight: Friday is the night for Pete Nelson in *Treehouse Masters* on Animal Planet. His varied crew members, along with Pete, make this an interesting show. If you haven’t seen it yet, check it out tonight.

Foodie Friday: Its that time of year again, when soup, stew and chilis are the go to meals, whether its for the weekend warriors or a cozy respite from chilly winter weather. I’m hoping to try out some new turkey chili recipes, minus the extra hot spices. I tend to favor no alarm chili recipes. still big on flavor, but not so spicy they make your eyes water. Also, feel free to send your winter meal hints, tips, suggestions or do’s and don’ts for great meals.

Fun Fridays: So its winter and its Friday-and you don’t feel like going out in the cold. So you explore mew hobbies, games, crafts or other past times. How did it work out? I have been a crafter for a while, and its a great break from daily and/or ongoing stress. Any other success stories out there?

New Books: If you’re like me and have exhausted your TBR pile, there are several options. Many libraries are holding book sales though their Friends of Libraries groups.And some book web sites as well as writers have giveaways. Or if you just want to buy some new books, check out favorite bookshops online too. Some shops have book trade options where you can trade in books in good shape for credit towards other books

These are my Friday notes for this week, hope to see you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Books, Music, Crafts, Movies and Other, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment